Credits
Last checked:Civo free credits: $250
creditsvpscivogpu
A cloud provider focused on fast-launching Kubernetes and compute instances, with GPU instances up to Nvidia B200 on public pricing. Official site
Civo signup credit, the facts
| Amount | $250 |
|---|---|
| Grant type | One-time signup credit |
| Expiry | 31 calendar days |
| Payment method required | Yes |
| Withdrawable as cash | No |
| What I ran on it | Not tested yet |
Filed under: GPU cloud free creditsVPS free credits
Good for
- A serious month-long trial: $250 is one of the largest signup credits in this set
- Kubernetes-first workflows: fast cluster launch is the core product
Not for
- Running without a card: resources are blocked until a valid payment method is verified
- Stretching the credit past a month: it ends after 31 calendar days
Civo gives new accounts a $250 signup credit. The legal terms state 31 calendar days; the marketing copy says “a full month”. A valid payment method must be on file at all times, and resources are blocked until the card is verified; virtual and prepaid cards are not accepted (Visa, Mastercard, and Amex via Stripe). One trial per customer. All figures come from Civo’s official pages, checked on 2026-09-02.
The biggest signup number in this set
$250 over a month beats the Azure $200, though the Google Cloud $300 and Oracle’s $300 trial are larger. The trade-off is the clock: 31 days is firm, so the credit rewards a planned evaluation, not an account you warm up slowly. Note the two official phrasings, 31 calendar days in the terms and a full month in marketing; I quote both rather than picking one.
GPU on the credit
Civo lists L40S, A100, H100, H200, and B200 GPU instances on its public pricing, and the trial text does not exclude GPU from credit eligibility. That puts Civo alongside Scaleway in the small group where official pages leave GPU-on-credit open. I will not promise a specific number of GPU hours, because no official page states one.
Payment enforcement
The card requirement is stricter than most: a valid payment method on file at all times, verified before resources unlock, no virtual or prepaid cards. After the trial, unpaid invoices risk suspension from day 8, so a dead card can take down running workloads fast.
There is also a clock on claiming the credit itself, rechecked 2026-08-26, and Civo’s own pages state two windows: the docs FAQ says the $250 requires adding a valid credit/debit card within 21 days of signing up, while the offer terms on the signup page give 3 months from sign up to add a card. As with the trial length, I quote both rather than picking one; the 21-day figure is the safe one to plan around.
The startup program above it
Civo also runs an application-based startup program from $1,000 up to $50,000 in credits. That is a gated grant with its own criteria, so it stays out of the headline number here.
What I have done with it
Not tested yet. This page reports only what the official pages state.
Choose Civo if you can concentrate an evaluation into one month and want GPU options on the table; skip it if you need a credit that idles safely. For a longer-lived small grant, see the DigitalOcean free credits; for how these platforms differ structurally, read how to choose between a VPS, GPU cloud, serverless, or a sandbox. Every grant I track is on the credits index.
Civo, common questions
How long do I have to claim the Civo $250?
Two official windows are in print, checked 2026-08-26: the Civo docs FAQ says a valid credit/debit card must be added within 21 days of signing up to claim the $250, while the offer terms on the signup page allow 3 months from sign up to add a card. I quote both rather than picking one; the shorter 21-day window is the safe one to plan around. Once claimed, the credit is $250 over 31 calendar days per the terms.
What changed here
Added Civo: $250.
Plus 1 recheck that found nothing changed. Every row links to the full record on the changelog, with the official page it was checked against.
Related entries
Scaleway: €100
OVHcloud: US$200
DigitalOcean: $5
Sources
Last checked:- Civo pricing
- Civo terms
- Civo startup program
- Civo docs FAQ ($250 credit claim window)
- Civo signup page (offer terms)
All numbers on this page come from the official pages above, checked on the date shown. If a figure is not stated there, this page says "Not stated officially" instead of guessing.