Circulated claims, checked against official pages
Free-credit figures travel: a number appears in a roundup, gets reprinted, and outlives whatever page once stated it. Each row below is a claim that circulates for a provider, which the linked entry checked against that provider's official pages on the stated date and could not verify. The claim column quotes the figure as it circulates; the official column is what this site publishes instead, in the same wording as thecredits ledger.
| Provider | Circulated claim | Official pages state | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alibaba Cloud | A $300 lump-sum credit for new international accounts | USD 90 (ECS) | 2026-09-02 |
| Anthropic | A $5 free API credit at signup | Not quantified officially | 2026-09-18 |
| AWS | A $100,000 AWS Activate Portfolio ceiling | up to $200 | 2026-09-02 |
| Beam | $30 of free credit every month | No free credit | 2026-09-18 |
| Cerebrium | A $10 or $30 free credit | Free plan, compute billed | 2026-09-18 |
| Crusoe Cloud | A $300 credit for new customers | $5 (serverless only) | 2026-09-02 |
| DeepInfra | A $5 signup credit | No free credit | 2026-09-18 |
| Fly.io | 3 free shared-cpu VMs and a $5 Hobby credit | 2 machine hours or 7 days | 2026-09-18 |
| Groq | Fixed per-model requests-per-minute and tokens-per-minute figures for the free tier | $0, rate-limited | 2026-09-02 |
| Hetzner | A EUR 20 credit for new accounts | No free credit | 2026-09-18 |
| IBM Cloud | That the USD 200 credit covers third-party marketplace offerings | USD 200 | 2026-09-02 |
| Koyeb | A $5.50 monthly free credit | One free web Service, no cash credit | 2026-09-18 |
| Lambda | $10 to $15 signup credits, or an older $150 promo credit | No free credit | 2026-09-18 |
| Linode (Akamai Cloud) | An automatic $100 credit valid for 60 days | No free credit | 2026-09-18 |
| Mistral | A 1 billion tokens per month free-tier allowance | Not stated officially | 2026-09-18 |
| Nebius | A live 30-day trial with $5 in credit (the program is suspended) | No free credit (trial suspended) | 2026-09-18 |
| Neon | A $20 upgrade credit on the free plan | $0, no time limits | 2026-09-02 |
| OpenAI | A $5 free credit at signup | No free credit | 2026-09-18 |
| Prime Intellect | A $50 ICLR credit and $500 to $100,000 Fast Compute Grants | No free credit | 2026-09-18 |
| Replicate | A $5 or $10 free credit at signup | Free for a limited number of runs | 2026-09-18 |
| RunPod | A $10 free credit at signup | No free credit | 2026-09-18 |
| Salad | "$5 free" at signup | No free credit | 2026-09-18 |
| Shadeform | $300 Shadeform credits | No free credit | 2026-09-18 |
| TensorDock | A $1 code credit, $5 in testing credit, or $15 credit bundles | No free credit | 2026-09-18 |
| Together AI | A $5 or $25 free credit at signup | No free credit | 2026-09-18 |
| Vast.ai | "$5 free" at signup | No free credit | 2026-09-18 |
| Vultr | A $100 or $300 trial credit | Not stated officially | 2026-09-18 |
A row is added when an entry's body names the circulated figure and dates the check against official pages; the method is the fail-closed one described on themethodology page. If a provider later publishes the claimed offer on its own pages, the entry is updated, the change lands in thechangelog, and the row here follows the entry.