04 / Changelog
Every change, dated and sourced
A dated record of every change to the credits dataset: entries added, amounts and expiries changed, offers ended, corrections, and monthly reverifications that found no change. Each line links the affected entry and the official page it was checked against. Also available as a dedicated feed; the main feed carries these too. Tools and curators can read the same changes from changes.xml, which adds the dataset schema version and a structured change kind, entry id, source URL, and check date per item.
September 2026
50 changesBeam replaced its terms of service, effective 2026-09-14, and the clause prohibiting benchmarking is gone. The previous version was dated 2023-01-23 and included 'You may not: ... (viii) benchmark or perform competitive analysis on the Service', which is why this site declined to publish measured timings for Beam. Neither the word benchmark nor the phrase competitive analysis appears anywhere in the new document. Its replacement, section 3.1 Restrictions, runs (a) through (h) and covers derivative works, reverse engineering, fee avoidance, resale, circumventing metering, unauthorized vulnerability scanning, notice removal, and degrading the service for others. Measuring performance is not among them. Nothing has been tested yet, so the entry's whatYouCanDo is unchanged; only the reason for the refusal is gone.docs.beam.cloud
Salad's 5-audio-hour transcription free trial is off the official pages, and the no-free-trial wording widened to cover two products. The pricing page used to state 'Salad Container Engine does not have a free trial'; it now answers in its FAQ 'Is there a free trial? No. SaladCloud and the Transcription API are pay-as-you-go with no minimum commitment', naming the transcription product alongside the container product. Neither cited page mentions the 5-audio-hour allowance any more. The entry stays no-free-credit, which it already was for GPU purposes, and the section warning readers not to count the transcription trial as GPU credit now records the withdrawal instead.salad.com
Beam withdrew the $30 per month free credit. The pricing page has been rebuilt around per-second rates with no plan tiers, and the wording 'Free Credit, Every Month' that this site verified on 2026-08-21, 2026-08-29 and 2026-09-02 is no longer on the pricing page, either docs page, the homepage, or the docs llms.txt index. The $0 base plan and the $89 Team plan are gone with it; storage stays free to 1TB. Two rates moved in the same rebuild: H100 PCIE from $0.000986 to $0.000972 per second, and the on-demand H100 teaser from $1.74 to $1.83 per hour. The entry moves from monthly-free-tier to no-free-credit, and the free GPU credits guide drops from four qualifying credits to three. Whether the allowance survives inside the signup flow or for existing accounts is not stated on any public page.www.beam.cloud
Rechecked Alibaba Cloud: USD 90 in ECS credits valid 3 months and the card requirement unchanged; solution trial points still run 1 year.www.alibabacloud.com
Anthropic changed from no stated free credit to a small signup allowance: the pricing docs FAQ now states 'New users receive a small amount of free credits to test the API', with no dollar figure. The entry's grant type moved from no-free-credit to signup-credit; the circulated $5 remains absent from official pages, and purchased credits still expire one year from purchase.platform.claude.com
Rechecked AWS: up to $200 in credits ($100 at signup plus up to $100 earned), the 6-month free plan window, the 12-month credit expiry, and the payment method requirement all unchanged.aws.amazon.com
Rechecked Azure: $200 for 30 days or until exhaustion, no carry-over, and the non-prepaid card requirement all unchanged.azure.microsoft.com
Rechecked Beam: $30 free credit refreshed monthly on the $0 base plan unchanged; rollover and card requirement remain unstated.www.beam.cloud
Rechecked Cerebrium: the Hobby plan is still free plus billed compute, with no signup credit and no stated card requirement.www.cerebrium.ai
Rechecked Civo: $250 over 31 calendar days with card verification unchanged; the signup page still allows 3 months from sign up to add a card and claim the credit.www.civo.com
Rechecked Cloudflare Workers: 100,000 requests per day with 10 ms CPU per invocation unchanged; limits still reset daily at 00:00 UTC.developers.cloudflare.com
Rechecked Cohere: the free rate-limited trial key at 1,000 API calls a month unchanged; no card requirement stated.docs.cohere.com
Rechecked Contabo: still no free credit; paid plans with upfront payment remain the only path.contabo.com
Rechecked Crusoe: $5 in serverless-only credits unchanged; the circulated $300 new-customer credit remains absent from official pages.docs.crusoecloud.com
Rechecked Daytona: $200 in free compute with no card required unchanged on the pricing and billing docs; credit expiry remains unstated.www.daytona.io
Rechecked DeepInfra: still no free credit, card or prepay still required, and DeepStart remains apply-only.deepinfra.com
Rechecked Deno Deploy: the $0 Free plan unchanged; quota overruns still pause apps until the next cycle, and full free quotas still sit behind card verification.deno.com
Rechecked DigitalOcean: the $5 signup credit, 90-day expiry, and payment method requirement all unchanged.docs.digitalocean.com
Rechecked E2B: the one-time $100 Hobby credit with no card required unchanged; credit expiry remains unstated.e2b.dev
Rechecked Exoscale: still no free credit; registration still requires validating a payment method with prepaid funds.www.exoscale.com
Rechecked fal.ai: still no standard signup credit; occasional grants still expire 1 week to 1 year and purchased credits 365 days.fal.ai
Rechecked Fireworks AI: the $1 signup credit with no card to start unchanged; accounts still suspend at depletion until a payment method is added.fireworks.ai
Rechecked Google Cloud: the $300 Welcome credit over 90 days (3 months in the terms), the card requirement, and the new-customers-only rule all unchanged.cloud.google.com
Rechecked Groq: the $0 rate-limited Free plan unchanged, with per-model limits published and no card requirement stated.console.groq.com
Rechecked Hetzner: still no signup credit; promo codes still apply from the current billing period onward, and the circulated EUR 20 stays absent from official pages.docs.hetzner.com
Rechecked IBM Cloud: the USD 200 credit for 30 days after a Pay-as-you-go upgrade and the card hold of about USD 1 unchanged.www.ibm.com
Rechecked Lambda: still no signup credit; the research grant of up to $5,000 remains the one official free path, by application.lambda.ai
Rechecked Linode (Akamai Cloud): still no automatic credit; signup still requires a card or PayPal, and promo codes remain the only credit mechanism.techdocs.akamai.com
Rechecked Mistral: Free mode remains the default with the lowest limits and no published numbers; quotas stay org-specific.help.mistral.ai
Rechecked Modal: Starter's $30 per month and the payment-method requirement unchanged on the pricing and billing pages.modal.com
Rechecked Nebius: the free trial remains suspended as of July 13, 2026, with no new sign-ups; research grants and the startup program remain application-based.docs.nebius.com
Rechecked Neon: the permanent $0 plan with no card required unchanged; exhausting monthly CU-hours or transfer still suspends compute until the next period.neon.com
Corrected Netlify's card field from no to not-stated: the 'no credit card required' wording comes from the launch-era blog post about the pre-2025 Legacy Free plan, and the current pricing page and billing docs state nothing about cards either way. The 300 credits per month and hard-limit pause behavior are unchanged.www.netlify.com
Rechecked Northflank: the free Developer Sandbox plan (2 services, 2 jobs, 1 addon) and the payment-method-for-all-plans rule unchanged.northflank.com
Rechecked OpenAI: still no free credit; the Free row in the rate-limit table remains a usage tier with a $100 monthly cap, not a grant.developers.openai.com
Rechecked OVHcloud: US$200 for one month from first Public Cloud project creation and the payment method requirement unchanged.www.ovhcloud.com
Corrected Paperspace: the pricing page states free machines auto-shutdown at a 12-hour limit per session, where this entry previously reported session caps as not stated officially. Monthly hour caps remain unstated, and the free M4000 notebook offer itself is unchanged.www.paperspace.com
Rechecked Prime Intellect: still no free or promotional credit; prepaid per-minute billing unchanged.docs.primeintellect.ai
Rechecked Replicate: free runs on select models remain unquantified officially, and purchased credit is still valid for 1 year from purchase.replicate.com
Rechecked RunPod: still no signup credit; $10 remains the minimum deposit, and the startup program remains selective and application-based.docs.runpod.io
Rechecked Salad: Container Engine still has no free trial, and the separate 5-audio-hour Transcription API trial this entry already documents remains the only free item.salad.com
Rechecked Scaleway: the EUR 100 Professional-account offer and the valid-payment-method requirement unchanged.www.scaleway.com
Rechecked Shadeform: still no platform credit; the free part remains the zero-markup platform itself, and the circulated $300 stays absent from official pages.shadeform.com
Rechecked TensorDock: still no free credit; the $5 minimum deposit remains the entry point.www.tensordock.com
Rechecked Thunder Compute: the $20 automatic credit for US university email signups unchanged; expiry and card requirement remain unstated.www.thundercompute.com
Rechecked Together AI: still no free trials, access still starts at a $5 minimum purchase, and purchased credits still carry no expiration date.docs.together.ai
Corrected UpCloud on two points, with the offer's terms unchanged: the boost500 promotion no longer shows on the default signup page and now requires entering the promo code (the default offer is the 7-day standard trial), and the promotion banner now explicitly excludes GPU servers, where this entry previously reported GPU eligibility as not stated. The code still applies $500 / EUR 500 for 30 days; the deploy250 code linked from the free-trial docs shows as inactive.signup.upcloud.com
Rechecked Vast.ai: still no free credit; the billing docs state instances are never free and prepayment is required.docs.vast.ai
Rechecked Vercel: the $0 Hobby plan with no billing cycles unchanged; exceeding Sandbox quotas still pauses creation until 30 days after first use.vercel.com
Rechecked Vultr: free credits for up to 30 days with no stated dollar amount unchanged; payment method still required for verification.docs.vultr.com
August 2026
75 changesRechecked Fly.io: trial unchanged at 2 hours of machine runtime or 7 days, whichever comes first, no card to start, and adding a card still ends the trial; the pricing page confirms every organization needs a card on file once past the trial.fly.io
Rechecked Koyeb: the free web Service (512MB RAM, 0.1 vCPU, 2GB SSD), free PostgreSQL (5 active hours, 1GB), card requirement, and default-to-Pro proration all unchanged per the pricing FAQ last updated 2026-05-27. Added a section and FAQ tracking the 2026-02-17 announcement that Koyeb is joining Mistral AI: the announcement states no free tier changes, and the pricing page currently presents only paid plans.www.koyeb.com
Rechecked Modal via the startup program page: Starter's $30 per month and the payment-method requirement unchanged. Added a section and FAQ on free GPU beyond the $30: the startup program advertises thousands of free GPU credits as a one-time, apply-only grant with venture-funding eligibility and no stated dollar figure, and the academics program is referenced with no stated amount.modal.com
Rechecked Novita AI: the registration page still offers $100 in Sandbox credits, valid for 90 days, no credit card required. Added an FAQ on voucher and coupon codes: no official page cited here publishes one; the quantified offers remain the Sandbox credit and the give-$10-earn-$10 referral program.novita.ai
Rechecked OpenRouter via the BYOK reference: free-model limits and credit purchase fees unchanged. Added FAQs on the BYOK fee, 5% of normal OpenRouter cost past a plan-dependent free allowance of $25,000 list-price cost per month on pay-as-you-go, and on credit top-ups, purchase fees, and the negative-balance 402 behavior.openrouter.ai
Rechecked Oracle Cloud: US$300 trial terms, card rules, and no-GPU status unchanged. Restated the Always Free Arm allowance in the docs' current phrasing, no more than 2 OCPUs and 12 GB of memory in total across A1 instances, and added the official over-allowance rule, excess A1 instances disabled then deleted after 30 days unless upgraded, plus the home-region-only constraint.docs.oracle.com
Rechecked Railway: the $5, 30-day, no-card trial and the $1 per month Free plan unchanged. Noted from the free-trial docs that trial vCPU cores are shared rather than dedicated and projects are capped at 5 services each, and removed the 7-day log retention claim, which appears on neither the trial nor the plans page checked.docs.railway.com
Rechecked Render: 750 Free instance hours per workspace, 512 MB / 0.1 CPU instances, the 15-minute spin-down, and the 30-day free Postgres expiry all unchanged. Added the official consumption rule: spun-down services do not consume Free instance hours, and exhausting the pool mid-month suspends all Free web services until the monthly reset.render.com
Rechecked Supabase via the billing FAQ: the Free plan and the two-project quota unchanged. Added an FAQ with the official counting rules: two active free projects per user, paused projects do not count, and organizations count the limit from all Owner and Admin members.supabase.com
Rechecked OpenRouter: free-model limits unchanged at 20 requests/minute and 50 requests/day, 1,000 per day with at least $10 of lifetime credit purchases, and the signup allowance still has no stated dollar amount. Restated the amount as the official 50 requests/day limit and added sections on which models are free and on budget and spending limits.openrouter.ai
Rechecked Cloudflare Workers Free: 100,000 requests per day, 10 ms CPU, and 10,000 Neurons per day unchanged. Updated the paid-gate model list to the five models now named in the pricing note (kimi-k2.6, kimi-k2.7-code, glm-5.2, deepseek-v4-flash-0731, deepseek-v4-pro-0813) and added a conversion of the daily Neuron allowance on named models.developers.cloudflare.com
Corrected the Tier 1 limits sentence: the limits docs list 10 vCPUs (not 10 sandboxes) with email verification as the tier requirement (not a pre-verification state), and the page's two tables disagree on the memory cap (10 GiB vs 20 GiB). Amounts unchanged; also added an auto-stop and auto-archive timers section.www.daytona.io
Rechecked DigitalOcean: $5 signup credit over 90 days unchanged; the $200/60-day figure remains absent from official pages. Added a conversion of the $5 against the listed $4.00/month Droplet price.docs.digitalocean.com
Rechecked E2B: one-time $100 credit on the $0/month Hobby plan unchanged, no credit card required. Added a conversion of the $100 against the listed per-second CPU and memory rates for the default 2 vCPU sandbox.e2b.dev
Rechecked Google Cloud: $300 Welcome credit over 90 days, payment method requirement, $0.00 to $1.00 authorization hold, trial-end rules, and eligibility wording all unchanged.cloud.google.com
Rechecked Modal: $30 per month of free credits on the $0-base Starter plan and the payment-method requirement unchanged. Added a conversion of the $30 against listed per-second GPU rates (H100 SXM5, A100 80 GB, T4).modal.com
Rechecked RunPod: still no signup credit; the $10 figure remains the minimum deposit and the referral, startup-program, and prepaid mechanics are unchanged. Added a conversion of a $10 deposit against listed Community and Secure Cloud GPU rates.docs.runpod.io
UpCloud changed from 7 days, no dollar amount to $500 / €500 for 30 days: the official signup flow now advertises a promotional free trial of $500 in credits for the first 30 days under the boost500 promotion with card verification required, while the docs keep the 7-day quota-limited standard trial as the baseline; GPU eligibility for the promotional credits is not stated on the pages checked.signup.upcloud.com
Rechecked Vercel Hobby: $0/month plan, Sandbox allowances, and platform quotas unchanged. Removed the stale Sandbox-docs last-updated date the page no longer shows, and added a section on how the fair use guidelines define the non-commercial line.vercel.com
Rechecked Beam: $30 monthly credit unchanged; documented that the terms prohibit benchmarking the service ("benchmark or perform competitive analysis"), so this site will not publish measured timings for Beam.docs.beam.cloud
Added Alibaba Cloud: USD 90 (ECS).www.alibabacloud.com
Added Anthropic: None.support.claude.com
Added AWS: up to $200.aws.amazon.com
Added Microsoft Azure: $200.azure.microsoft.com
Added Beam: $30 per month.www.beam.cloud
Added Cerebrium: Free plan, compute billed.www.cerebrium.ai
Added Civo: $250.www.civo.com
Added Cloudflare Workers: 100,000 requests per day.developers.cloudflare.com
Added Cohere: 1,000 API calls per month on a trial key.docs.cohere.com
Added Contabo: None.contabo.com
Added Crusoe Cloud: $5 (serverless only).docs.crusoecloud.com
Added Daytona: $200 in free compute.www.daytona.io
Added DeepInfra: None.deepinfra.com
Added Deno Deploy: $0 per month.deno.com
Added Exoscale: None.www.exoscale.com
Added fal.ai: None.fal.ai
Added Fireworks AI: $1.fireworks.ai
Added Fly.io: 2 machine hours or 7 days.fly.io
Added Groq: $0, rate-limited.console.groq.com
Added Hetzner: None.www.hetzner.com
Added IBM Cloud: USD 200.www.ibm.com
Added Koyeb: One free web Service, no cash credit.www.koyeb.com
Added Lambda: None.lambda.ai
Added Linode (Akamai Cloud): None.techdocs.akamai.com
Added Mistral: Not stated officially.help.mistral.ai
Added Nebius: None (trial suspended).docs.nebius.com
Added Neon: $0, no time limits.neon.com
Added Netlify: 300 credits per month.www.netlify.com
Added Northflank: No cash credit; free Developer Sandbox plan.northflank.com
Added Novita AI: $100 (Sandbox only).novita.ai
Added OpenAI: None.developers.openai.com
Added OpenRouter: Small free allowance, not stated officially.openrouter.ai
Added Oracle Cloud: US$300.www.oracle.com
Added OVHcloud: US$200.www.ovhcloud.com
Added Paperspace: Free GPU (M4000) notebooks.docs.digitalocean.com
Added Prime Intellect: None.docs.primeintellect.ai
Added Railway: $5 for 30 days, then $1 per month.railway.com
Added Render: 750 free instance hours per month.render.com
Added Replicate: Free for a limited number of runs.replicate.com
Added RunPod: None.www.runpod.io
Added Salad: None.salad.com
Added Scaleway: €100.www.scaleway.com
Added Shadeform: None.shadeform.com
Added Supabase: $0 per month, two free projects.supabase.com
Added TensorDock: None.www.tensordock.com
Added Thunder Compute: $20 (US students only).www.thundercompute.com
Added Together AI: None.www.together.ai
Added UpCloud: 7 days, no dollar amount.upcloud.com
Added Vast.ai: None.vast.ai
Added Vercel: $0 per month Hobby plan.vercel.com
Added Vultr: Not stated officially.docs.vultr.com
Added DigitalOcean: $5.docs.digitalocean.com
Added E2B: $100 (one-time).e2b.dev
Added Google Cloud: $300.cloud.google.com
Added Modal: $30 per month.modal.com
Daily source checks
29 of 29 daysTwo different things verify this dataset and they are worth keeping apart. The monthly recheck is a person opening every official page and reading it; its date is the one each entry carries. This is the other one: every morning a job takes the figure an entry publishes and looks for it on that entry's own cited sources. It catches a withdrawn or changed number within a day, and it catches nothing else. Of 55 entries, 28 publish a figure specific enough to search for. The other 27 either state no credit or state one in words no string match can check, and only the monthly read covers those.
- 2026-08-29, all clear
- 2026-08-30, all clear
- 2026-08-31, all clear
- 2026-09-01, all clear
- 2026-09-02, all clear
- 2026-09-03, all clear
- 2026-09-04, all clear
- 2026-09-05, all clear
- 2026-09-06, all clear
- 2026-09-07, all clear
- 2026-09-08, all clear
- 2026-09-09, all clear
- 2026-09-10, all clear
- 2026-09-11, all clear
- 2026-09-12, all clear
- 2026-09-13, all clear
- 2026-09-14, all clear
- 2026-09-15, all clear
- 2026-09-16, all clear
- 2026-09-17, all clear
- 2026-09-18, all clear
- 2026-09-19, all clear
- 2026-09-20, all clear
- 2026-09-21, all clear
- 2026-09-22, all clear
- 2026-09-23, all clear
- 2026-09-24, all clear
- 2026-09-25, all clear
- 2026-09-26, all clear
Last run : all 28 watched figures still appear on a cited source.
How changes are found: every entry is rechecked against its official pages on a monthly cycle, and both outcomes are recorded here, whether a value changed or not. The rules are on the methodology page; the current values live in the credits index.