02 / Credits / Serverless
Checked 2026.09.18
Serverless free tiers and credits
1813 offers and 5 no-credit findings
Serverless is where the word "free" drifts furthest from the word "credit". Most of what the platforms here give away is quota: requests per day, instance hours per month, one service that costs nothing to keep running. Dollar grants are the exception in this category rather than the rule, and a plan priced at $0 usually means the plan fee is zero while compute is billed from the first second.
The other half of the category is scale-to-zero, which is a different kind of free again: an idle service can cost nothing without any allowance being involved. That is worth having, and it is not a credit. Each row below states the offer in the provider's own words, so quota, dollars, and a zero-price plan stay visibly different things.
The serverless ledger
18 entries: 13 offers, 5 findings
| Product | Amount | Type | Expiry | Payment method required | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beam | No free credit | No free credit | No credit exists to expire; the $30 monthly allowance was off every official page by 2026-09-09 | Not stated officially | Last checked: |
| Cerebrium | Free plan, compute billed | Monthly free tier | No credit exists to expire; the Hobby plan itself has no stated time limit | Not stated officially | Last checked: |
| DeepInfra | No free credit | No free credit | Not stated officially | Yes | Last checked: |
| fal.ai | No free credit | No free credit | No standard credit exists; occasional free credits or coupons last 1 week to 1 year, purchased credits 365 days | Not stated officially | Last checked: |
| Fly.io | 2 machine hours or 7 days | Free trial | 2 hours of machine runtime or 7 days of access, whichever comes first | No | Last checked: |
| Koyeb | One free web Service, no cash credit | Monthly free tier | No cash credit to expire; the free Instance and database are an ongoing allowance | Yes | Last checked: |
| Replicate | Free for a limited number of runs | Signup credit | Free-run quota not quantified officially; purchased credit is valid for 1 year from purchase | Not stated officially | Last checked: |
| RunPod | No free credit | No free credit | Not stated officially | Not stated officially | Last checked: |
| Together AI | No free credit | No free credit | No free credit exists; purchased credits do not currently have an expiration date | Yes | Last checked: |
| Cloudflare Workers | 100,000 requests per day | Always-free tier | Daily limits reset at 00:00 UTC | Not stated officially | Last checked: |
| Deno Deploy | $0 per month | Monthly free tier | Monthly; exceeding quotas pauses apps until the next cycle | Yes | Last checked: |
| Fireworks AI | $1 | Signup credit | Not stated officially | No | Last checked: |
| Modal | $30 per month | Monthly free tier | Monthly allowance on the Starter plan; rollover of unused credit is not stated officially | Yes | Last checked: |
| Netlify | 300 credits per month | Monthly free tier | Monthly; sites pause at the limit until the next cycle | Not stated officially | Last checked: |
| Vercel | $0 per month Hobby plan | Monthly free tier | No billing cycles on Hobby; exceeding Sandbox quotas pauses creation until 30 days after first use | Not stated officially | Last checked: |
| Novita AI | $100 (Sandbox only) | Signup credit | Valid for 90 days | No | Last checked: |
| Railway | $5 for 30 days, then $1 per month | Free trial | Trial credits last 30 days; the later $1 monthly credit does not roll over | No | Last checked: |
| Render | 750 free instance hours per month | Monthly free tier | Hours reset monthly with no rollover; free Postgres expires 30 days after creation | Not stated officially | Last checked: |
Related comparisons
Related guides
VPS, GPU cloud, serverless, or sandbox: choosing compute for AI work
Credit card traps in AI compute free credits
This page lists only the Serverless entries. The full credits index tracks all 55 entries across every category, with filters.