Credits
Last checked:Scaleway free credits: €100
creditsvpsscalewaygpu
A European cloud provider offering VPS instances, bare metal, managed Kubernetes, and GPU instances from EU datacenters. Official site
Scaleway signup credit, the facts
| Amount | €100 |
|---|---|
| Grant type | One-time signup credit |
| Expiry | Not stated officially |
| Payment method required | Yes |
| Withdrawable as cash | No |
| What I ran on it | Not tested yet |
Filed under: GPU cloud free creditsVPS free credits
Good for
- EU-based projects that want European datacenters and a real starting budget
- Trying Scaleway GPU instances on credit: the trial FAQ does not exclude GPU, subject to quotas
Not for
- Anyone who ever had a Scaleway invoice, even a €0 one: that disqualifies the offer
- Signing up with a virtual prepaid card: not accepted
Scaleway offers €100 of signup credit to new Professional accounts. How long the €100 stays valid is not stated officially. A valid payment method is required, ordering resources needs a valid credit card, and Scaleway places a €1 authorization that is reimbursed; virtual prepaid cards are not accepted. All figures come from Scaleway’s official pages, checked on 2026-08-21.
Eligibility is stricter than it looks
The offer requires that you have never had a Scaleway invoice, and a €0 invoice counts against you. So a long-forgotten test account can silently disqualify a new signup. The voucher is emailed within 24 hours of qualifying and must be redeemed; it does not auto-apply. KYC identity verification is part of the documented account process.
GPU on the credit
Scaleway sells GPU instances at standard billing, and the trial FAQ does not exclude GPU from credit eligibility. Organization quotas still apply, so a fresh account may need quota headroom before launching larger GPU types. This makes Scaleway one of the few providers in this set where official pages leave GPU-on-credit open rather than closing it off; compare Azure, where trial GPU quota is explicitly zero.
The startup program above it
Scaleway’s application-based startup program has three tiers: Founders up to €1,000 for 1 year; Early Stage at €1,500 per month for 6 months (€9,000 total); Growth at €3,000 per month for 12 months (€36,000 total). Early Stage and Growth carry consumption floors of €500 and €1,500 per month respectively, meaning your actual usage is expected to reach those levels. Those are gated grants, not signup offers, so they stay out of the headline number.
What I have done with it
Not tested yet. This page reports only what the official pages state.
Choose Scaleway if you want EU infrastructure with a meaningful credit and a possible GPU path; skip it if you have any prior Scaleway billing history. For neighboring European offers, see OVHcloud free credits; for a similar-size grant with a hard clock, see Civo free credits. Every grant I track is on the credits index.
What changed here
Added Scaleway: €100.
Plus 1 recheck that found nothing changed. Every row links to the full record on the changelog, with the official page it was checked against.
Related entries
OVHcloud: US$200
Civo: $250
DigitalOcean: $5
Sources
Last checked:All numbers on this page come from the official pages above, checked on the date shown. If a figure is not stated there, this page says "Not stated officially" instead of guessing.