02 / Credits / GPU cloud
Checked 2026.09.18
GPU cloud free credits
2011 offers and 9 no-credit findings
GPU compute is where free credit hunting goes wrong most often. Roundups list GPU clouds as if each one hands out signup money, but on the official pages some of the biggest names do not. This hub keeps both records side by side: the providers with a real free credit or free tier, and the no-credit findings where the official pages offer nothing free.
Every row reads amount, expiry, and payment requirement exactly as the provider states them, with the date I last checked. A finding that a credit does not exist is treated as information worth keeping current, not a gap in the table.
The gpu cloud ledger
20 entries: 11 offers, 9 findings
| Product | Amount | Type | Expiry | Payment method required | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beam | No free credit | No free credit | No credit exists to expire; the $30 monthly allowance was off every official page by 2026-09-09 | Not stated officially | Last checked: |
| Cerebrium | Free plan, compute billed | Monthly free tier | No credit exists to expire; the Hobby plan itself has no stated time limit | Not stated officially | Last checked: |
| Lambda | No free credit | No free credit | No signup credit exists; research grant expiry not stated officially | Not stated officially | Last checked: |
| Nebius | No free credit (trial suspended) | No free credit | Trial suspended as of July 13, 2026; no new sign-ups accepted | Yes | Last checked: |
| Northflank | No cash credit; free Developer Sandbox plan | Always-free tier | Not stated officially | Yes | Last checked: |
| Paperspace | Free GPU (M4000) notebooks | Monthly free tier | Ongoing free plan; free machines auto-shutdown after 12 hours per session | Not stated officially | Last checked: |
| Prime Intellect | No free credit | No free credit | No free credit exists | Not stated officially | Last checked: |
| RunPod | No free credit | No free credit | Not stated officially | Not stated officially | Last checked: |
| Salad | No free credit | No free credit | No free GPU credit exists | Not stated officially | Last checked: |
| Shadeform | No free credit | No free credit | No free credit exists | Not stated officially | Last checked: |
| TensorDock | No free credit | No free credit | No free credit exists | Not stated officially | Last checked: |
| Vast.ai | No free credit | No free credit | No free credit exists | Yes | Last checked: |
| Microsoft Azure | $200 | Signup credit | 30 days after signup or credit exhaustion, whichever comes first; unused credit does not carry over | Yes | Last checked: |
| Civo | $250 | Signup credit | 31 calendar days | Yes | Last checked: |
| Crusoe Cloud | $5 (serverless only) | Signup credit | Not stated officially | Yes | Last checked: |
| Daytona | $200 in free compute | Signup credit | Not stated officially | No | Last checked: |
| Modal | $30 per month | Monthly free tier | Monthly allowance on the Starter plan; rollover of unused credit is not stated officially | Yes | Last checked: |
| OVHcloud | US$200 | Free trial | One month from creation of your first Public Cloud project | Yes | Last checked: |
| Scaleway | €100 | Signup credit | Not stated officially | Yes | Last checked: |
| Thunder Compute | $20 (US students only) | Signup credit | Not stated officially for the student credit | Not stated officially | Last checked: |
Related comparisons
Related guides
Free GPU credits: the 3 that actually buy GPU time
AI sandboxes with GPUs: which exist, and what the free credits buy
VPS, GPU cloud, serverless, or sandbox: choosing compute for AI work
This page lists only the GPU cloud entries. The full credits index tracks all 55 entries across every category, with filters.