Skip to content
Independent notes on AI computeChecked daily / 2026.09.26
buildai/current

02 / Credits / No card required

Checked 2026.09.18

Free credits with no card required

8entries, all verified offers

Every entry here can be started without entering a card, according to the provider's own official pages. That is a stricter bar than most lists apply, and it is why this page is short.

Many providers never state a card policy at all. Those entries are deliberately absent: "the docs do not say" is not the same as "no card needed". The section under the table explains exactly where that line sits, with the current numbers across the whole index.

The no card required ledger

8 entries, all offers

ProductAmountTypeExpiryPayment method requiredLast checked
Fly.io2 machine hours or 7 daysFree trial2 hours of machine runtime or 7 days of access, whichever comes firstNoLast checked:
OpenRouter50 free-model requests/dayAlways-free tierFree-model limits reset daily; unused purchased credits may expire after one yearNoLast checked:
Daytona$200 in free computeSignup creditNot stated officiallyNoLast checked:
E2B$100 (one-time)Signup creditNot stated officiallyNoLast checked:
Fireworks AI$1Signup creditNot stated officiallyNoLast checked:
Neon$0, no time limitsAlways-free tierNo time limits; compute suspends when monthly CU-hours or transfer run out, until the next periodNoLast checked:
Novita AI$100 (Sandbox only)Signup creditValid for 90 daysNoLast checked:
Railway$5 for 30 days, then $1 per monthFree trialTrial credits last 30 days; the later $1 monthly credit does not roll overNoLast checked:

What "not stated officially" means here

Across the full index of 55 entries, 24 providers state outright that a payment method is required, and only 8 state outright that none is needed. Those 8 are this page.

The remaining 23 entries sit in between: their official pages simply do not say. This site does not guess, so those entries are filed as "Not stated officially" and kept off this page. In practice a silent signup flow can still ask for a card at any step, and treating silence as a promise is how "no card" lists go wrong.

The full three-way breakdown is visible on the credits index, and the guide on credit card traps covers what a required card actually costs you in practice.

Related guides

This page lists only the No card required entries. The full credits index tracks all 55 entries across every category, with filters.