Skip to content
Independent notes on AI computeChecked daily / 2026.09.26
buildai/current

02 / Credits / AI APIs

Checked 2026.09.18

AI API free credits

117 offers and 4 no-credit findings

This hub tracks credits for hosted model APIs: products where you send requests and pay per token or per run. It carries some of the bluntest findings on the site. Of the two most searched names, OpenAI offers no free API credit on its official pages and is recorded as a finding; Anthropic moved in September 2026 to the smallest possible offer, a signup allowance its docs decline to quantify.

The offers that do exist are mostly free tiers with rate limits rather than dollar grants. Limits, expiry, and card rules are read from official pages on a stated date, one entry per provider.

The ai apis ledger

11 entries: 7 offers, 4 findings

ProductAmountTypeExpiryPayment method requiredLast checked
AnthropicNot quantified officiallySignup creditNot stated for the signup credits; purchased credits expire one year from purchaseNot stated officiallyLast checked:
DeepInfraNo free creditNo free creditNot stated officiallyYesLast checked:
fal.aiNo free creditNo free creditNo standard credit exists; occasional free credits or coupons last 1 week to 1 year, purchased credits 365 daysNot stated officiallyLast checked:
MistralNot stated officiallyAlways-free tierNot stated officiallyNot stated officiallyLast checked:
OpenAINo free creditNo free creditNot applicable: no free credit is offeredNot stated officiallyLast checked:
OpenRouter50 free-model requests/dayAlways-free tierFree-model limits reset daily; unused purchased credits may expire after one yearNoLast checked:
ReplicateFree for a limited number of runsSignup creditFree-run quota not quantified officially; purchased credit is valid for 1 year from purchaseNot stated officiallyLast checked:
Together AINo free creditNo free creditNo free credit exists; purchased credits do not currently have an expiration dateYesLast checked:
Cohere1,000 API calls per month on a trial keyFree trialMonthly call cap; no end date stated officially for trial keysNot stated officiallyLast checked:
Fireworks AI$1Signup creditNot stated officiallyNoLast checked:
Groq$0, rate-limitedAlways-free tierNot stated officiallyNot stated officiallyLast checked:

Related guides

This page lists only the AI APIs entries. The full credits index tracks all 55 entries across every category, with filters.