Credits
Last checked:Fireworks AI free credits: $1
creditsserverlessapifireworks
A serverless inference platform that hosts open-weight models behind an API, billed per token on a prepaid balance. Official site
Fireworks AI signup credit, the facts
| Amount | $1 |
|---|---|
| Grant type | One-time signup credit |
| Expiry | Not stated officially |
| Payment method required | No |
| Withdrawable as cash | No |
| What I ran on it | Not tested yet |
Filed under: Serverless free tiers and creditsAI API free creditsFree credits with no card required
Good for
- A quick API smoke test of open-weight models before committing money
- Comparing token pricing across providers with a real, usable credit
Not for
- Serious evaluation volume: $1 runs out fast on larger models
- GPU-hour experiments: the credit is per-token inference, not GPU rental
Fireworks AI gives new accounts $1 in free credits. The pricing page words it as “Get started with $1 in free credits.” It is a one-time signup credit, it works without adding a payment method, and no expiry date is stated officially. When the credit is used up, the official FAQ says your “account will be suspended until you add a payment method.” Checked against the official pricing page and billing FAQ on 2026-09-02.
What one dollar buys
Serverless inference is billed per million tokens, so the $1 is token budget, not GPU time. From the official price list: models under 4B parameters cost $0.10 per 1M tokens, so $1 covers about 10 million tokens there. DeepSeek V4 Flash 0731 costs $0.14 per 1M input tokens and $0.28 per 1M output tokens, so about 7.1 million tokens if they were all input. Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B costs $0.05 per 1M input tokens, about 20 million input-only tokens. These are straight divisions of official rates, not measurements.
What happens at zero
Fireworks is prepaid. Inference pauses at a $0 balance unless you enable Auto Reload, and the account suspension quoted above kicks in until a payment method is added. Two more official caveats worth knowing before you rely on the credit: adding credits does not raise your monthly spend limit, which is a separate control, and an account can be suspended even with credits remaining. Rate and token-per-minute limits also stay low until you add a payment method and build up spend.
What I have done with it
Not tested yet. I have not personally run the $1 down, so this page reports only what the official pages state.
The notable thing about this credit is that it exists and is usable through the API at all: Together AI and DeepInfra both require paying before your first token, and Replicate publishes no dollar amount for its free runs. Every grant I track is on the credits index.
What changed here
Added Fireworks AI: $1.
Plus 1 recheck that found nothing changed. Every row links to the full record on the changelog, with the official page it was checked against.
Related entries
Together AI: None
DeepInfra: None
Replicate: Free for a limited number of runs
Sources
Last checked:- Fireworks AI pricing
- Fireworks docs: what happens when the $1 credit runs out
- Fireworks docs: serverless pricing
All numbers on this page come from the official pages above, checked on the date shown. If a figure is not stated there, this page says "Not stated officially" instead of guessing.