Skip to content
Independent notes on AI computeChecked daily / 2026.09.27
buildai/current

Credits

Last checked:

DeepInfra free credits: None

creditsserverlessapideepinfra

A low-cost inference API for open-weight models, pay-per-token, with no free signup credit. Official site

DeepInfra free credits, the facts

Official pricing

AmountNone
Grant typeNo free credit offered
ExpiryNot stated officially
Payment method requiredYes
Withdrawable as cashNo
What I ran on itNot tested yet

Filed under: Serverless free tiers and creditsAI API free credits

Good for

  • Cheap per-token inference once a card is on file
  • Funded startups under 2 years old: DeepStart offers 1,000,000,000 free tokens by application

Not for

  • Free experimentation: no signup credit and no usage without a card or pre-payment
  • Anyone counting the DeepStart tokens as a signup offer: it is gated by funding and company age

DeepInfra gives new accounts no free credit. The official wording: “You have to add a card or pre-pay or you won’t be able to use our services.” There is no trial balance and no signup grant; the first token you generate is paid for with your own money. Checked against the official pricing page and docs on 2026-09-02.

Third-party credit lists still circulate small signup-credit figures for DeepInfra: $5 is the most common claim. None of them cites an official source, and the official pricing page and docs state the opposite.

The DeepStart program is not a signup offer

DeepInfra’s DeepStart program advertises “1,000,000,000 free tokens*”, priced at DeepSeek V3.1 rates. It is application-only and gated: your company must have raised between $250K and $10M and be founded less than 2 years ago. That is a startup program, not a free tier, and the asterisk is theirs. If a list cites DeepInfra under “free credits” because of this number, it is conflating a gated program with a signup offer.

Account and billing mechanics

Two official gotchas worth knowing before you pay. First, signing in with GitHub versus Google can create a second empty account, so pick one method and stick to it. Second, pricing has usage tiers: Standard at 1x, Priority at 1.5x, and Flex at 0.8x. Invoices are issued at $20, $100, $500, $2,000, and $10,000 spend thresholds.

What I have done with it

Not tested yet. I have not put a card on file for this entry, so it reports only what the official pages state.

Choose DeepInfra if its per-token prices beat your current provider and you are fine paying from token one. Skip it if you wanted to test before paying: Fireworks AI gives $1 of usable API credit with no payment method, while Together AI shares DeepInfra’s pay-first model. The same no-free-credit correction applies to RunPod on the GPU-rental side. Every grant I track is on the credits index.

DeepInfra, common questions

Does DeepInfra give free credits at signup?

No. The official wording is "You have to add a card or pre-pay or you won't be able to use our services." There is no trial balance and no signup grant; the first token you generate is paid.

Is the DeepStart 1 billion free tokens a free tier?

No. DeepStart is application-only and gated: your company must have raised between $250K and $10M and be founded less than 2 years ago. It is a startup program, not a signup offer.

What changed here

  1. New entry

    Added DeepInfra: None.

Plus 1 recheck that found nothing changed. Every row links to the full record on the changelog, with the official page it was checked against.

Related entries

Sources

Last checked:

All numbers on this page come from the official pages above, checked on the date shown. If a figure is not stated there, this page says "Not stated officially" instead of guessing.