Credits
Last checked:Nebius free credits: None (trial suspended)
creditsgpunebius
An AI cloud selling GPU instances and clusters, with managed services aimed at training and inference workloads. Official site
Nebius free credits, the facts
| Amount | None (trial suspended) |
|---|---|
| Grant type | No free credit offered |
| Expiry | Trial suspended as of July 13, 2026; no new sign-ups accepted |
| Payment method required | Yes |
| Withdrawable as cash | No |
| What I ran on it | Not tested yet |
Filed under: GPU cloud free credits
Good for
- Researchers who can apply for a Nebius research grant, sized individually by Nebius
Not for
- Anyone expecting the 30-day trial with $5 credit: the program is suspended and new sign-ups are not accepted
- Skipping payment details: paid resources require a card, and company card signups get a $25 charge added to balance
Nebius currently offers no free trial: the official docs state the free trial program in Nebius AI Cloud has been suspended as of July 13, 2026, and new sign-ups aren’t accepted. The old trial was 30 days plus $5 in credit, and any page still advertising it is out of date. There is nothing free to expire. Paid resources require a card, and signing up with a company card gets $25 charged and added to your balance. Checked against the official docs on 2026-09-02.
The status correction
Roundups and older posts still list the Nebius 30-day trial with $5 credit. That program existed, which makes this correction easy to get wrong: the figures were real, they are just closed. The docs page for the free trial itself carries the suspension notice, and the changelog confirms it. Until Nebius reopens sign-ups on its own pages, treat every “Nebius free trial” claim as describing a program you cannot join. Suspensions and quiet removals are common in GPU clouds right now: Lambda’s circulated signup credits and Crusoe’s circulated $300 are not on official pages either.
What still exists: grants by application
Two official paths remain, neither automatic. Nebius research grants are open to researchers, with the amount “determined individually”, so there is no number to print. The startups program is a separate partner path with its own process. Both are applications you may not get, not credits you claim at signup.
The card details, for when you do pay
Per the docs: a card is required for paid resources. If you sign up with a company card, Nebius charges $25 and adds it to your balance, so that money is not lost, but it is a real charge at signup rather than a temporary hold. Factor that in before creating an account just to look around.
What I have done with it
Not tested yet. The trial was suspended before I could run it, so this page reports only what the official pages state. If Nebius reopens a trial, this page will be updated with the new terms.
Choose Nebius if you can win a research grant or you are ready to pay from the start. Skip it if you were counting on the trial: it is suspended. For GPU credit that still exists today, see the Thunder Compute student credit if you qualify, or the credits index for everything I track.
What changed here
Added Nebius: None (trial suspended).
Plus 1 recheck that found nothing changed. Every row links to the full record on the changelog, with the official page it was checked against.
Related entries
Lambda: None
Crusoe Cloud: $5 (serverless only)
Thunder Compute: $20 (US students only)
Sources
Last checked:All numbers on this page come from the official pages above, checked on the date shown. If a figure is not stated there, this page says "Not stated officially" instead of guessing.