Credits
Last checked:Prime Intellect free credits: None
creditsgpuprime-intellect
A GPU aggregator that lets you launch pods on hardware from multiple underlying providers, prepaid from a credit balance. Official site
Prime Intellect free credits, the facts
| Amount | None |
|---|---|
| Grant type | No free credit offered |
| Expiry | No free credit exists |
| Payment method required | Not stated officially |
| Withdrawable as cash | No |
| What I ran on it | Not tested yet |
Filed under: GPU cloud free credits
Good for
- Launching prepaid GPU pods across aggregated providers, if you have a promo code from an event
Not for
- Free GPU hours: there is no signup credit, only a promo-code field
- Leaving data on stopped pods: when credits run out, pods are automatically deleted
Prime Intellect offers no free credit: as of 2026-08-21 there is no signup credit on the homepage or docs, only a promo-code field where a code from an event or partnership could be entered. No free amount means no expiry to report, and card requirements are not stated on the pages checked. The platform is prepaid: you fund a balance and pods draw it down.
The correction: the grant pages are gone
Two Prime Intellect offers circulate in roundups: a $50 ICLR conference credit and “Fast Compute Grants” of $500 up to $100,000. As of 2026-08-21, the /grants and /iclr pages both return 404, and no live official page states either offer. A 404 is not proof a program will not return, but a dead link is not an offer. Programs in this category also close outright, the way Nebius suspended its free trial, so always check the official page dates before planning around a circulated grant.
The gotcha that costs data
From the official FAQ: “If your credits run out, your Pods will be automatically deleted.” Terminating a pod deletes its data. On a prepaid balance with no free cushion, an overnight run that outlives your balance can take your checkpoint with it. If you use Prime Intellect, top up with margin and move artifacts off the pod as you go.
Promo codes are the only stated mechanism
The promo-code field is the one credit mechanism visible on official pages, and no code or amount is published. If you have a code from a hackathon or event, it presumably goes there; without one, you are paying from the first minute.
What I have done with it
Not tested yet. I have not funded a balance or launched pods here, so this page reports only what the official pages state.
Choose Prime Intellect if you want aggregated GPU supply and you accept prepaid discipline, including the pod-deletion rule. Skip it if you need free credit or forgiving billing. Shadeform is the comparable aggregator story, also without free credit, and the credits index lists the offers that are real.
What changed here
Added Prime Intellect: None.
Plus 1 recheck that found nothing changed. Every row links to the full record on the changelog, with the official page it was checked against.
Related entries
Shadeform: None
TensorDock: None
Nebius: None (trial suspended)
Sources
Last checked:All numbers on this page come from the official pages above, checked on the date shown. If a figure is not stated there, this page says "Not stated officially" instead of guessing.