Credits
Last checked:TensorDock free credits: None
creditsgputensordock
A GPU marketplace renting virtual machines on data-center and consumer GPUs at hourly rates. Official site
TensorDock free credits, the facts
| Amount | None |
|---|---|
| Grant type | No free credit offered |
| Expiry | No free credit exists |
| Payment method required | Not stated officially |
| Withdrawable as cash | No |
| What I ran on it | Not tested yet |
Filed under: GPU cloud free credits
Good for
- Cheap hourly GPU rentals once you deposit: consumer GPUs from $0.12 per hour
Not for
- Free experiments: the $5 is a minimum you pay in, not a grant
- Chasing the LINKEDIN_1 $1 code or $5 and $15 promo credits from roundups: not on official pages
TensorDock gives you no free credit. The “Start with just $5” line on the official site is a deposit, your own money loaded into the account, not a promotional grant. There is no free amount and therefore no expiry, and the official page checked does not state card requirements in a way I can quote. Checked on 2026-08-21.
The correction: deposits are not gifts
Roundup posts circulate several TensorDock offers: a $1 credit via a LINKEDIN_1 code, $5 in testing credit, and $15 credit bundles. As of 2026-08-21 none of those appear on TensorDock’s official pages. What the official site says is that you can start with just $5, which is the minimum you pay in. This is the same deposit-mistaken-for-gift pattern as Vast.ai, where the circulated “$5 free” is also a minimum deposit.
What your deposit buys
Official rates as of the check date: H100 SXM from $2.25 per hour, A100 SXM4 from $1.80 per hour, and consumer GPUs from $0.12 per hour. At the consumer floor, a $5 deposit stretches to roughly 40 hours of the cheapest listed hardware, but that is your $5 at work, not TensorDock’s.
Where free GPU money actually exists
If you qualify, Thunder Compute’s student credit is a real $20 grant on A6000 or L40 instances. Elsewhere the honest picture is mostly corrections: Prime Intellect and Shadeform also have circulated credits that are not on their official pages.
What to use instead
If the point is running GPU work at $0 rather than hunting a grant, two entries outside the marketplace model deliver today. Paperspace includes a free M4000 GPU for notebooks in private workspaces on its free plan: hardware access with no balance to drain, though it is a notebook runtime, not a VM you administer. Modal includes $30 of compute per month on its $0 Starter plan, a recurring allowance rather than a one-time grant, with the catch that a payment method must be on file to use it. Both run real workloads before you deposit a cent, which no deposit-first marketplace can say.
What I have done with it
Not tested yet. I have not deposited on TensorDock, so this page reports only what the official page states.
Choose TensorDock if marketplace pricing from a small deposit suits you. Skip it if you are hunting free credit: there is none here. Every grant I track, including the real ones, is on the credits index.
What changed here
Added TensorDock: None.
Plus 1 recheck that found nothing changed. Every row links to the full record on the changelog, with the official page it was checked against.
Related entries
Vast.ai: None
Shadeform: None
Prime Intellect: None
Sources
Last checked:All numbers on this page come from the official pages above, checked on the date shown. If a figure is not stated there, this page says "Not stated officially" instead of guessing.