Skip to content
Independent notes on AI computeChecked daily / 2026.09.27
buildai/current

Credits

Last checked:

Novita AI free credits: $100 (Sandbox only)

creditsserverlesssandboxnovita

A GPU cloud and model API provider whose signup offer is $100 of credits scoped to its Sandbox code-execution product. Official site

Novita AI signup credit, the facts

Official source

Amount$100 (Sandbox only)
Grant typeOne-time signup credit
ExpiryValid for 90 days
Payment method requiredNo
Withdrawable as cashNo
What I ran on itNot tested yet

Filed under: AI sandbox free creditsServerless free tiers and creditsFree credits with no card required

Good for

  • Agent code-execution experiments in CPU sandboxes without a card
  • Trying the Sandbox product properly: $100 of CPU and RAM metering lasts a long time

Not for

  • Free GPU time: the credit officially does not apply to GPU instances
  • Free LLM API tokens: the model API is not covered either

Novita AI gives new accounts $100 in credits, valid for 90 days, with no credit card required. The registration page words it as “Get $100 in Sandbox credits, valid for 90 days. No credit card required.” The critical detail is in that sentence: these are Sandbox credits. Officially they meter CPU and RAM inside Novita’s Sandbox product, not GPU instances and not the model API. Checked against the official registration page on 2026-08-29; sandbox and referral pages on 2026-08-21.

What the $100 does not cover

Novita is best known as a GPU cloud and inference provider, so it is easy to read “$100 free” as free GPU time or free LLM tokens. The official pages tie the $100 to Sandbox, and the sandbox page describes it as “$100 free usage” of that product. I found no official statement that the credit spends on GPU instances or model API calls, so do not sign up expecting that. If you want a signup credit that is usable for API inference, Fireworks AI’s $1 credit is small but actually applies there.

What Sandbox usage costs

Sandbox bills per resource-second: $0.0000098 per vCPU-second and $0.0000032 per GiB-second. The free-tier quota is 5 concurrent sandboxes, a 1-hour maximum session length, and 2 vCPU with 4 GB per sandbox. At those rates the $100 is generous for CPU work; in practice the session length and concurrency caps are the limits you will hit first, especially with agent workloads that hold sessions open.

The vaguer voucher in the docs

Novita’s quickstart doc, updated 4 August 2026, says new users receive a “voucher with some credit” without naming a figure. The $100 Sandbox offer on the registration and sandbox pages is the only quantified signup amount on official pages as of the check date, so that is the number this entry reports.

Referral credits are the LLM API path

The official referral program is a separate mechanism: give $10, earn $10 in LLM API credits. That is the only official free route to model API credit I found, and it requires referring someone, not just signing up.

What I have done with it

Not tested yet. I have not personally spent the $100, so this page reports only what the official pages state.

For a sandbox platform whose $100 credit covers general usage rather than one scoped product, see E2B’s Hobby plan credit. For the wider decision between a sandbox, serverless GPU, or a VPS, read how to choose compute.

Novita AI, common questions

Does Novita AI's $100 credit require a credit card?

No. The registration page words it as "Get $100 in Sandbox credits, valid for 90 days. No credit card required." Note the scope in that sentence: these are Sandbox credits, not a general balance.

Can I spend the Novita $100 credit on GPUs or the LLM API?

No. The official pages tie the $100 to the Sandbox product, where it meters CPU and RAM, and there is no official statement that it spends on GPU instances or model API calls. The only official free route to LLM API credit found is the referral program: give $10, earn $10.

What are the limits of the Novita Sandbox free tier?

The free-tier quota is 5 concurrent sandboxes, a 1-hour maximum session length, and 2 vCPU with 4 GB per sandbox. Sandbox bills per resource-second, at $0.0000098 per vCPU-second and $0.0000032 per GiB-second, so the $100 is generous for CPU work; in practice the session length and concurrency caps are the limits you will hit first.

Is there a Novita AI voucher or coupon code?

No official page this entry cites publishes a voucher code, checked 2026-08-29. The quantified signup offer is the $100 in Sandbox credits on the registration page, and the referral program, give $10 and earn $10 in LLM API credits, is the only other official credit route. Coupon-site codes and third-party claims of a small model-API signup credit have no official source I could find.

What changed here

  1. New entry

    Added Novita AI: $100 (Sandbox only).

Plus 1 recheck that found nothing changed. Every row links to the full record on the changelog, with the official page it was checked against.

Related entries

Sources

Last checked:

All numbers on this page come from the official pages above, checked on the date shown. If a figure is not stated there, this page says "Not stated officially" instead of guessing.